The Missouri Southern Athletic Department has announced its 2019 Hall of Fame class.

The list of inductees includes one former coach, three track and field athletes, and two basketball teams, who will be honored as part of Hall of Fame Weekend.

Coach Jon Lantz (football, 1989-97) led the Lions through their most successful period as an NCAA Division II program. He led the team to a winning record in all but two seasons, including a 9-1-1 record in 1993 when the team went undefeated through the MIAA and advanced to the NCAA tournament.

Matt Campbell (2003-06), Kyle Rutledge (2003-06) and Chris Turner (2000-05) will be remembered as one of the most dominant groups of pole vaulters the NCAA Division II has ever seen. During the 2005 Outdoor Track and Field Championships, Campbell won the national title, with Turner finishing second and Rutledge third.

Also honored in the 2019 class will be the 1981-82 women’s basketball team, which was the NAIA national runner-up, and the 1999-00 men’s basketball team, which advanced to the NCAA Division II Final Four.

The newest class will be present at a social the evening of Friday, Oct. 18, at the North End Zone Facility. They will be inducted at a brunch on Saturday, Oct. 19, and recognized during halftime as the Lions face Washburn.

Those wishing to attend the social Friday will need to RSVP prior to event with the Athletic Department. Cost to attend the brunch is $15. Registration and a social will take place from 10 to 10:30 a.m. Saturday in the North End Zone Facility.

Fans wishing to attend either event should call 417-625-9317.